Review – Sunset Mission – Bohren & der Club of Gore

Bohren & der Club of Gore. Is there any more honest way to express yourself than with Dark Jazz? Founded in 1992, I can’t think of a more wonderful byproduct than this group of musicians – a byproduct of the offspring of post-WW2 Germany. Bohren & der Club of Gore has been making Jazz accessible to privelaged people for over three decades. They don’t want accolades or fame – they just want to make Jazz for all the right reasons. Instead of creating clichés, they stuck to their guns. In this updated version of Jazz that could be the soundtrack to every film noir motion picture never fully realized, Bohren & der Club of Gore creates a sense of dread and wonder. Every track has a unique title to a soundtrack that doesn’t exist. Sunset Mission is the perfect soundtrack to accompany a life without meaning – it feels almost empowering to those who are depressed. It’s the deep breath and reaffirmation of the cyberpunk world we are truly entering. It’s not Jazz … it’s Dark Jazz.

Track listing

  1. “Prowler” – 5:03
  2. “On Demon Wings” – 7:01
  3. “Midnight Walker” – 7:17
  4. “Street Tattoo” – 9:51
  5. “Painless Steel” – 5:47
  6. “Darkstalker” – 5:43
  7. “Nightwolf” – 16:31
  8. “Black City Skyline” – 5:50
  9. “Dead End Angels” – 10:25
Digiqole Ad

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *